To register for WOLTE 9 please fill in and sign the registration form (PDF) and return to the local organising committee by mail, fax or scanned copy by e-mail. 

Conference Fees

  Until April 26, 2010 After April 26, 2010
Professional - IEEE or SBMicro Member
US$ 300.00
US$ 400.00
Professional Non Member
US$ 340.00
US$ 440.00
Student * - IEEE or SBMicro Member
US$ 150.00
US$ 200.00
Student * Non Member
US$ 190.00
US$ 240.00


These fees include technical documents and coffee breaks. Professional fee includes also a ticket for the Conference Dinner.


* Student fees do not include Conference Dinner. Please, attach a copy of the student ID to the registration form.

A limited number of grants to Brazilian professionals and students will be available. To request this grant please send an e-mail to Michelly de Souza (, containing your name, institution, e-mail address, and "WOLTE 9 - Grant information" as subject, prior to April 26. Approval information and instructions will be sent by e-mail for you to complete your registration.

Payment of Conference Fee

Payment for registration must be made in American Dolars (US$).

The conference fee has to be fully paid in advance. Confirmation of registration will be sent after full payment has been received at the Local Organising Committee.

The following methods of payment are accepted:

  • By VISA credit card authorisation as per registration form. The 16 digit card number, expiry date, security No. (last 3 digits on rear side of credit card) and holder's name must be indicated on the registration form. Signature of the card holder is mandatory. Please note that registrations will only be processed when complete credit card information is added. A confirmation of the registration will be sent upon receipt of full payment.
  • Bank Deposit (only for Brazilian residents).


In case of cancellation, provided that written notice is received at the Local Organising Committee before April 26, 2010, the registration fee will be fully refunded less a handling fee of US$ 50.00. After April 16, 2010 no refund will be made.